Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in 'Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating' started by kwun, Sep 19, 2004.
is this in, or out?
How about a poll? I think it's IN btw.
thanks for the suggestion.
I would say... Out
And can you add an option for Don't Know or Not Sure ?
EZ call, it's out
in the olympic WS between CM and gong zhichao, gong had let go 2 to 3 incidents like that, that's just amazing judgement.
It is a little hard to tell from quality of photo!
13.2 If in play the shuttle;
13.2.1 lands outside the boundaries of the court (ie not on or within the boundary line"
looks like the cork has touch the edge of line - therefore - in.
I would call it in......because the shuttle head is touching the line. (although not by much)
LOL, IMO, u made a call contravening 13.2
I'd call it in, just because I think the shuttle is still in the air. If I'm not wrong, there's also a shadow of the shuttle on the court, and judging by the way the shuttle is descending, I'd assume it was in
Just by the trajectory itself, the shuttle headed for the line already. It's within the boundary of the court. BTW, it's not considered 'in' if there's doubt on the linejudge's part even when the shuttle is perceived to have edged the line. In this case, it's not even close to edging the line.
if I would be lineman over there, I would give it out.
It is very close though. probably clarity of the picture also adds to my call.
This is a very close call... it seems that the shuttle touches the line a little bit.. but from the linesman angle it may seem out. I would say its out since the shuttle is clearer on the out part.
Can't tell for sure if it the cork is really touching the line or not. However, I would be inclined to say that it is very likely not. It seems that the initial point of contact with the floor is just outside the line. Given that the cork compresses very little (in normal cases), the cork would most likely not flatten out enough to touch the line. In the other hand, a tennis ball or a volleyball could conceivably compress enough so that the ball would flatten out sufficiently so that it touches the line even though the initial point of contact is just outside the line.
When I first started playing badminton, the coach said, "If you cannot 'clearly' see it out, then call it in".
I'm surprised so many are saying it's IN
hahahahaha me too
yes i wear glasses lol but for me it's out !
Difficult to tell but from what I see the shuttle is still in the air and is going to touch the line so it's IN...
If it were still in the air, I would say it looks like it will land in.
I was assuming Kwun had grabbed the picture just as the shuttle landed.
Kwun, you wanna confirm?
Out. The tip should be hitting the outer side first, before the weigh pulls it down to look like an In. Very close, but I still say it's an out.