Yonex vs Gosen. Advice please...

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by CrazeeY, Apr 5, 2008.

1. CrazeeY

CrazeeY Regular Member

Student
    I'm interested in getting a new racquet cos i've been using my old Carbonex 8SP for 10 years n my hands itch to get a new one :p. (That's a good reason right?). So i need some help in my decision. Currently looking at Yonex vs Gosen. My price range is less than RM150 (can splurge to RM190) [~USD60]. Went to 2 shops in Penang n got quotation for (including string)...
    1. Yonex Armotec 150 (RM150)
    2. Yonex Carbonex 21 SP (RM180)
    3. Gosen Grapower 470 (RM140)
    I'm also open to any other recommendations.

From wat i see of the outlook in the racquets, both the Gosen n AT150 are newer technology (iso heads) while the Cab21SP is the traditional oval. As for the feel, all 3 are about the same but if had to rank it'll be Gosen, AT150, Cab21SP. The good thing bout the Cab21 is that it's made in Japan while AT150 is made in Taiwan n Gosen in China.

My stats are...
    Intermediate
    Offensive minded
    Prefer to play singles. But do play doubles once in a while.
    Advantages: Power Smash, High stamina for a girl, like to net play
    Weakness: Weak backhand, lazy swing

Plus anyone have any good recomendation of places to buy in Penang? Thanks in advance for those who are willing to share their time to read n reply this post.

#1 CrazeeY, Apr 5, 2008
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2008
  2. CrazeeY

CrazeeY Regular Member

Student
    No Help?

No one can help or have any opinions? :crying:
    Went back to the shop today n it's a straight fight between the Yonex brand vs Gosen. So maybe should ask a more general question of Yonex vs Gosen. Which is better?

3. Sgbad

Sgbad Regular Member

bumming around