Bizarre incident in the World Championship R16 WD match. Jia Yifan was serving at 5-3 in the third game, and Kong Hee Yong lifted the shuttle to the back, where the line judge called it out. The Koreans challenged and suddenly the score changed to 4-3 (at 1:20:33 on the video clock). When the Koreans lost the challenge, the score returned to 5-3. Presumably, the umpire got confused and thought he had already awarded the point upon the line judge's call - as often happens, necessitating a removal of the point, pending the call review by HawkEye. Unfortunately, the umpire did not admit the mistake, presumably having forgotten what the score had been, and he was joined in this memory loss by the service judge, who had just watched Jia Yifan serve from the odd court. The referee was called on and in the end, the Chinese pair just had to live with the mistake. I know video replay has never been approved as a way of second-guessing an umpire's eyesight on a fault call, etc. but how often is a player cheated out of a point by memory loss??!! Am I right in assuming the rules have no remedy for this, just as they have no remedy for an umpire's failure to correctly perceive a shuttle hitting a player's body or going under the net, etc.?