[Review] Adidas Wucht P8 4U

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by Zoap San, Jan 10, 2023.

1. Zoap San

Zoap San Regular Member

Well......Reviewing this racket now would be somewhat pointless since it's discontinued. However, this racket is seriously super good and can be able to contend with big brands out there and it really baffled me that not a lot of people are using this racket while it's in stock. After I saw the 1st hand price then it made sense, the P8 racket is basically priced the same as yonex and lining top rackets. While all the components and 46T carbon is among super good, not a lot of people will pay for it since Adidas is not known for badminton.

**I just started playing badminton for 1 and half year so I'm a bit late for Adidas rackets.

SPECIFICATION:
    frame weight: 84g±2
    balance: 300-305mm
    shaft stiffness: Stiff
    handle size: G5
    tension: ≤32lbs/14.5kg
    S.M.A.R.T: UDi/46T/XT/HMA/CF
    String: VBS 63 at 28 lbs (because the weather is colder in Thailand, the shuttle is super duper slow so I need a thinner string to help me with some repulsion)

Initial impression
    The weight is "just right" in my hand, not too heavy and not too light. Felt a bit on a slight heavy side of 4U but not much. Just holding the balance point felt 298-300 which is perfect for all-rounder and power player. Paint job is beautiful (I got the black-gold version), even though I got it second hand. The racket still looks super cool. orange grommets at 10 and 13 o'clock looks sick. The cap got unique design as well, there is a rubber ring at parts where the shaft goes through the cap probably to reduce vibration. Bending the shaft felt stiff, Would say the stiffness is similar to TK-Fs so too stiff. Very good start

Drives