Racket "feels" different and a lot of "mishits feel" or "vibrations" after heavy usage for 2 years

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by ojayz, Jul 17, 2023.

1. ojayz

ojayz Regular Member

Academic
    Hello BC forums,

I wonder if anyone ever experienced having a racket that "feels" different and a lot of mishits (from usually easy shots) after heavily/very often use the racket for 2 years?

I've been using one of my yy carbonex for 2 years, in total at least experiencing more than 100 hours of exact match (doubles). The racket has been restring for 4 times, and one day I played with it and I felt that the "feel" when the shuttle hits the string is already strange (a lot of vibrations,,, similar to a feeling when I mishit), and it occurs even when I just do a basic stroke like high-lifting the shuttle from the net or high clear.

I don't know, perhaps the carbon material inside the frame already deformed? And I did not see any cracks in the racket (of course there is some paint chips here and there), and it can still hold 27 lbs with yy bg66.

Any folks ever experience the same? I tried to search this kind of thread in bc forum but I haven't found it.

Thanks and Happy Badminton!
    :)

2. DinB

DinB Regular Member

Maybe try restringing the racket? You've restrung it 4 times during the last 2 years and after 100 hours of playing. That's not exactly a lot. The strings might have worn out. Try restringing it the same tension and the same strings you usually play with and see if it's actually the racket that's causing problems. In my experience, the feelings depend much more on the strings than you think.

3. ojayz

ojayz Regular Member

Academic
    Thanks for the reply DinB.