Lock out machine stringbed tightness

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by Antxn, Sep 27, 2023.

1. Antxn

Antxn Regular Member

Hi, i was wondering what method and technique we can apply to increase stringbed tightness.

I use a lock out machine to string and the resultant tension and stringbed tightness is lower and softer as compared when using a constant pull machine.

Is it possible to replicate a similiar result without increasing tension to compensate for the lock out?

As of now i only crank twice on the cross strings and double pull the last 2 mains, first and last 2 crosses.

Any experts' advice is appreciated, thanks!!

Sent from my SM-G998B using Tapatalk

kakinami likes this.
  2. akatsuki2104

akatsuki2104 Regular Member

Maybe you can try to prestrech the string? I don't know though

3. viver

viver Regular Member

First, I am by no means an expert in stringing.

I own a 30-year old, 2-point support stringing machine and string only mine and my wife's rackets and sometimes for close friends. I learnt some stringing techniques from my badminton coach by watching him stringing rackets and from the advice from the stringing experts here in this BC forum. Plus, you can also find information in Youtube as well.

I don't normally string over 25 lbs of tension as I am afraid that without the side supports it may cause damage to the rackets. I have a tension calibrator (a weight scale that can be purchased in Amazon or Alibaba) to measure the tension and I normally do before stringing to find out any discrepancies between the required tension and the pulling tension from my stringing machine. I check the clamps that they secure the strings properly.