Carbonex 20 : Original/Tour/Long/Power/Muscle

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by sennahojw, Aug 22, 2005.

1. sennahojw

sennahojw Regular Member

Hi all,

I have been playing with Cab 20 original for a couple of years. I am planning to get Cab 20 Tour and Cab 20 Long.
    Does anyone know what is the difference between all the carbonex 20 series? or is it just Yonex marketing gimmicks? :D

I have read the review on cab20 original and cab20 long. My conclusion is:
    Even balanced and stiff - cab 20 original
    head heavy and extra stiff - cab 20 long (from bluejeff)

Can someone tell me how is the characteristic of the cab 20 tour (on racket balance and shaft stiffness) ?

Many Thanks! :)

2. forrestyung

forrestyung Regular Member

Salesman

Even balance and more stiff than Cab 20 original. But, it has vibration after hit.....................

Cab 20 long still available in Singapore?? I find 1 in HK, but the price nearly US$100 and I don't think it worth...................

3. sennahojw

sennahojw Regular Member

Thanks forrestyung! What kind of vibration are you referring to? :confused:

hm...so cab 20 tour is also even balanced and extra stiff
    what about cab 20 long? is it even balanced too? (I am still not too sure, though I think it is head heavy) :eek:

Does anyone knows about the rest of the carbonex 20 lineup?

4. forrestyung

forrestyung Regular Member

Salesman
    I have never tried Cab 20 Long.

For the vibration, it is hardly to describ, when you always use your figures, you will feel it.

5. aquaboi

aquaboi Regular Member

yes, i saw it in one of the shops here...can't really remember the price...i think it S$129 or something...definitely cheaper than US$100...

i have the cab20 titanium power...i like the power it generates but it's a bit heavy coz it's 2U...great control as well...

6. lalanthier

lalanthier Regular Member

Student