Badminton Forum newbie here ^^

Discussion in 'Introduction' started by BoboTheBadder, Mar 14, 2004.

1. BoboTheBadder

BoboTheBadder Regular Member

Student
    Hey all, thought I'd start entering this forum by posting in the... *gasp* introductions section. So... a little about myself.

I'm a student, currently in my senior year at the University of Arizona. Majors are molecular and cellular biology and computer science and my minors are music, Chinese, and chemistry; so if any of you are into any of those things I'll gladly chit chat with you about them. ^.^

I'm 20 years old, been playing badminton for about 5 months total now (started playing consistently this semester). My parents are the ones who got me into it, since they thought I was getting too fat. I guess all that ping pong I played wasn't enough of a workout. :D My dad's been playing badminton for a long time now while my mom and I are pretty newbie at it. I'm just a typical club player, but I've met a lot of fun people and had a lot of good times playing so far for these past few months. I've actually been following this forum for awhile now, but I tend to be a ghost on forums I check since I never post. I guess I got bored, and since I'm not going home this spring break (this week), I decided I'd stop by and post in here. There seem to be a lot of easy-going fun people who love badminton like me, and people who might be able to help me get that Cab20 I've been looking for to make it worth my while. :p

Umm... my favorite badminton player is Xia Xuanze. I've also been a competitive (trying to stay away from the word professional) computer gamer for the past few years. And I think I've ran out of stuff to say since my brain is fried since it's 3:30 in the morning, not to mention this post probably sounds really dull so I'll shut up now. So... HI EVERYONE ^^

Fin

2. cappy75

cappy75 Regular Member

Depot Support Representative
    Hey Fin,