Alan Kakinami 2023 newest stringing method, AK23 String Pattern

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by kakinami, Oct 20, 2023.

1. kakinami

kakinami Regular Member

I just wanted to start a thread with my name because I love myself, I am #1, of course only to me. I am the best looking and also the most ugliest, the smartest and the dumbest, but one of the best stringers in the world to me. Enough about me. My only real goal is to educate and also learn from other stringers. In reality I believe I am still learning as a stringer and trying different things, I watch videos of other stringers and see creative ways of starting, or different techniques, I have seen the speed weaver, that guy is quick and looks like a quality stringer. @akatsuki2104 making videos and legendary @s_mair videos. Of course @kwun videos teaching knots and other techniques.

This video I wanted to show how I try to conserve from my reels, as a shop owner I didnt care how much I wasted, reels were cheaper than sets and I was pretty stupid. Now as a home stringer with my only income from stringing rackets, no shop ONLY RACKETS, I need to be more frugal and pinch every Yen I can. I kinda explain what I do in the video description but it is basically a Yonex 4 knot pattern starting with 1 piece string. This helps me to only have to use 1 main with my starting clamp as an extender. Starting my crosses the Mark Lawrence method, I should just name it the Lawrence Cross Method, oh yea the way I start my mains will now be called the Yusuki Badminton Starting Method, modified from the Yusuki Tennis Starting Method, Gudgeon Badminton Knots, and maybe the Yonex Aerobite/Aerosonic Finishing Pattern. It is good to have names of things so people know what you are doing. Well here is my video. I hope you enjoy.