Is BAM going in the right direction?

Discussion in 'Malaysia Professional Players' started by cobalt, May 22, 2011.

1. nokh88

nokh88 Regular Member

Badminton Trainee
    Jealous? Unhappy? Why did they pick this time when the MAS SSP is going on?

But again, I think they overstayed their usefulness.

2. Cloudx

Cloudx Regular Member

Yeah, no offence to Rashid. No doubt he's a great player but as a coach, i really didn't see much of his contribution especially in LCW matches he mostly sit there and be quiet, even during timeout he will be quiet all the time.

3. Cheung

Cheung Moderator

wannabe badminton phototaker
    Just reading the star online news. The board have backed Morten with a budget and his organisational changes. I guess they were backed into a corner where there is no way out.

Looking forward to a revival with a new and current crop of players. I remember a discussion on TV about it taking more than a year to develop a player to professional level.

4. pajrul

pajrul Regular Member

looking at the results of the mens singles.. seems to me, Rashid is a timely bailing out before the **** hits the fan, in terms of public backlash.

But i dont understand Rosman's leaving. his girls are the only BAM survivors today, he is doing good, way better than Rashid. With morten frosts help, he could do better, I wish he could stay.

5. nokh88

nokh88 Regular Member

Badminton Trainee
    I would say Rosman is doing fine and his charges are improving and need more time.

As for Rashid he was relying on LCW to keep his job all this while.

6. pajrul

pajrul Regular Member

i didnt know Romanian badminton has ties with BAM ...:)

7. eaglehelang

eaglehelang Regular Member

Published: Tuesday March 31, 2015 MYT 9:40:00 PM
    Updated: Tuesday March 31, 2015 MYT 9:43:07 PM
    Frost not worried over snub from coaches

by rajes paul

Morten Frost (left), seen here with singles coach Tey Seu Bock and BAM general manager Kenny Goh (right). - filepic