APACS fan club

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by clearng, Dec 13, 2006.

1. GoDLee

GoDLee Regular Member

English teacher
    I play with a fake Z Slash. Trust me, it's quite heavy. At least that's what my partners told me, they liked the strings (quite strange anyway)but did not like the weight. The paint sucks though, a little clash @ground or to another racquet & it is gone :D

2. jeffwind

jeffwind Regular Member

Thanks for ur advice...Do u try it b4? As i hav do the reseach bout it...it is less expensive among the good racket... may i noe the market price now? Thanks :)

3. jeffwind

jeffwind Regular Member

Hi Edwin,

Your Suggestion is good as my reference....As i am new to studying bout apac racket...the advice of u all really appreciate...
    I have do the research bout tantrum 200...its really a good racket to attack, i think tantrum 300 is the upgrate version of it?...but it show stiff+..this 1 i not so understand...can u explain wat its mean? thanks. :)

4. dorysan

dorysan Regular Member

Yes I did.
    well its good racket for its price, but if you can buy the tantrum 200/300 or the lethal 70/60 go for it thy are better in all aspects.

5. jeffwind

jeffwind Regular Member

Thanks Dorysan,

I will shop and look for these Racket... :)

6. Erique

Erique Regular Member

I have both Tantrum 200 and 300. Both have the same stiffness and Balance Point, I think T 300 has upgraded material not specification.

7. barca96

barca96 Regular Member

studen
    so the better materials make it more expensive..
    thanks

8. escape

escape Regular Member

Hi Jeffwind,

Apacs do make good rackets but there are some models which are not as good in quality, e.g. Z Slash, NS 9k comes to mind. I am using the Z Spark at the moment, and its actually quite good, had several clashes but no chip yet!! (fingers crossed)