where can I take lesson

Discussion in 'USA West' started by brownsonc, Dec 21, 2004.

1. brownsonc

brownsonc Regular Member

Does any one know where can I take a private training/lesson in the bay area for adult? I'm willing to pay a reasonable fee.

I'm new to the sport and I'm loving it. I want to improve my footwork/technique so that I won't get into the bad/wrong habbit.

BTW, what is the best way to hook up with other single players to partner with you? I've found it's not too many ppl go to the gym by her/himself.

Most ppl I talked to; agree that once their partner quit playing, they also stop playing, cuz, it's hard to find ppl to play with if you go there by yourself.

I really enjoy the game, I wish this game will get more popular in the US.

Thanks in advance,

2. SystemicAnomaly

SystemicAnomaly Regular Member

pre-Occupied
    I agree that it is often very difficult to hook up with other ppl if you go into an open gym by yourself. Badminton players tend to play exclusively with friends or regulars that they know. It's not easy to break into these cliques at times.

If you get to an open gym early, you can sometimes get ppl to warm up with you before their friends show up. You might try classes at a local community college just to find ppl to play with.

I am aware of some coaches in the south bay area but not closer to SF. You might try talking to **** Ng who is a regular at So. SF High School. I don't think that he teaches anymore but he might be able to put you in touch with a good coach. His own daughter is coached at San Jose State University on the weekends by Kevin Zeng ( www.vsconline.org ).

SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO HIGH SCHOOL
    400 B Street South San Francisco, CA 94080

SCHEDULE:
    Mon: 06:30pm - 09:30pm
    Wed: 06:30pm - 09:30pm
    Thu: 06:30pm - 09:30pm

3. SystemicAnomaly

SystemicAnomaly Regular Member

pre-Occupied
    So. SF HS