Training partner in Greenwich area, S.E. London

Discussion in 'UK' started by Jun_W, Aug 22, 2004.

1. Jun_W

Jun_W Regular Member

student
    Hello all,

I am a beginner level player situated in South East London (Greenwich Borough area) and looking for a training partner to practice with; mainly to improve on serves, drop-shots, smashing, positioning, etc. I'm a full member of a local decent leisure centre and have free court booking privileges; but also don't mind travelling to nearby places. I have a few months playing experience, and wouldn't mind practising with someone above or below me. If anyone is looking to improving their playing as well, and need a practise partner, let me know! :D

Jun.

2. Ronald

Ronald Regular Member

Jedi Apprentice
    Partner?

Hi there,

I am too looking for a badminton club around london. Are there any clubs in Greenwich?

Cheers!

Ron

3. Jun_W

Jun_W Regular Member

student
    Hi,

There's a club in Elephant and Castle (Crescent badminton club), and they accept players from intermediate level. I don't think there are any clubs in the Greenwich area though .. Are you looking to play matches, or just to train, or both? The only other official club i know of is Wimbledom badminton club in SW London.

4. Ronald

Ronald Regular Member

Jedi Apprentice
    Hi there.

Jun,

Its a bit far though, if its fun , i wouldnt mind traveling. Are u a member of that club? Wat other clubs do u go to?

Im an average player, but would like to improve. Dont mind playing any, doubles, singles. Whether, social games or matches.

If u have more info, please let me know...thanks!:)

5. vienly

vienly Regular Member

Networking
    Ronald, i saw your name on the bbc forum board aswell, are u the same person?? sounds like it... i live in bexleyheath :) thats close to greenwich

6. bluesky

bluesky Regular Member

civil engineer
    hi, i;m up for a knockabout aswell, i;m also in SE london. give me a shout if your interested.