Separate names with a comma.
Discussion in '2021 Tournaments' started by CLELY, Oct 14, 2021.
I'd rather watch Uber Cup. This Thomas Cup is over. All because of Hoki.
Said those who missed Benjamin Sai Praneeth's badminton from 4-5 down to 11-8 in the second set yesterday.
Dont put all blame on him personally, someone selected him to play also
What a match!. I am seeing an other side of Christie today. He did not play well for long long time.
Fantastic. Hope Indonesia pull it through in the MD2. Because we know HKV is a physical machine. So, better finish it with MD2.
If Nishimoto plays today, Japan will go to the final.
If not, try next year. I hope coach Park will not separate any MD's pair in the future.
Hoki/Kobayashi should play the MD1 and Watanabe/Koga for the MD2 today.
I cannot accept the fact that JPN will lose to CHN despite Momotas win
JPN needs to give youngsters a chance to play with the quality they have from their MDs right now. Maybe they will struggle initially but from their vast pool of players I’m sure there are gems to be found.
Yes but impossible that MD2 is going for CHN for sure 100000%.
Look out for the service fault now...
INA will likely prefer to face CHN in the Final, considering Shi Yuqi is unlikely to play tomorrow?
Not sure the translator translated everything that Momota said about the retire of SYQ.
He mentioned something like he doesn't like to lose because of his pride or something.
At the pro level, I don't think the current rule is a problem though because players are sponsored by racket companies (Yonex, Victor, etc), and they practically have an unlimited supply of rackets. If they break their rackets, the sponsor will just replace it. Because they have an unlimited supply of rackets, the coaching staff can just tell the pro player to swing through, even if their opponent holds the racket up. If the person swinging their racket through makes contact with the opponent who holds their racket up, that's clearly the opponent who impeded the shot and the umpire has to make the call that the person holding the racket up at the net is at fault. If the racket breaks because person swinging the racket did a full swing through, the sponsor will replace the racket anyways.
The rule becomes more of a problem at our level, because we don't have an unlimited supply of rackets and we prefer not to break our rackets, lol.
So at our level, yeah, it's a problem because can't afford to buy new rackets all the time. At the pro level, they pro should always swing through and if contact is made, that's an easy call for the umpire against the person holding up their racket.
SYQ vs Ginting tomorrow?
Why fajar/rian lifting too much, so weird
I'm so frustrated damn it! Momota managed to win. How unfair.
Koga/Saito are such an average pair. No sting in the attack, no net play, no defense... They are not even top 20 material in my view..
So can SYQ play tomorrow?
No, bc he retired in this tournament, right?
If so, thanks for such a final.
Expect the JPN start the miracle
Looks like he won, couldn't see last few points, well done JC.
No miracle for Jpn
Yeah, Chou Tien Chen is a tireless worker.