Replacement for Yonex Ti-10 3rd Gen

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by mcchooi, Sep 20, 2020.

Tags:
  1. mcchooi

mcchooi Regular Member

For the old timers here that are familiar with the Ti-10, or perhaps have used it, what did you go on to after this racquet?

I've loved it for years but as it had been discontinued, I have been using the AX88S for 9 months now. Whilst it took me a while to get use to it, got used to it I did. I recently had to restring both the AX88S at the same time and had to use my one remaining Ti-10. Boy did that feel good. This makes me think that perhaps AX88S is not quite the right racquet for me.

So this begs the question: What is the best like-to-like replacement for a Yonex Ti-10 3rd Gen? (3UG5)

2. llrr

llrr Regular Member

The question is, is there one? Sometimes there is no racquet that truly feels similar to a previous gen racquet. For example, zf2. What feels similar to zf2? Nothing. Look after your Ti-10! :)

mcchooi and xzavire like this.
  3. xzavire

xzavire Regular Member

Engineer
    I agree with llrr here. There’s something that’s shifted in both the material and design of the modern rackets. Modern rackets pride themselves on speed and resilience. The newer flagship rackets are mostly quick rackets that can take 30+ lbs of tension. This is in response to the faster paced game with more flat exchanges. The Ti-10 thrives in an era of artillery attacks from the back followed by quick punishment in the front for any mis-lifts.