Need help for a new racket

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Approachable, Jan 9, 2022.

1. Approachable

Approachable New Member

Hey guys, I started playing badminton 4 months back and now play almost 2 hours every other day with beginner-intermediate players. I mainly play doubles and in the back-court with some occasional singles.I would consider myself to be a beginner as I still make a lot of mistakes and need to improve my form and technique. I can generate decent power for my smash even though my form is not good. I'm planning to join badminton coaching classes this summer.

That said I'm planning to buy two new rackets a budget racket (below 50€) immediately and another one in two months as a gift for myself, both as a backup and a future upgrade. So far I've been using the Senston N80 strung initially at 24lbs and then at 26lbs (after the string broke, maybe because of a miss-hit?), and today I broke the racket during a clash. I liked this racket although it feels too light for me (at 78g) and I would like something that feels a bit more solid? From my initial look, it seems a good cheap option would be the Yonex Nanoflare DRIVE B/V (which I can buy in decathlon) for 30€. Is this a good choice or should I consider something else?

And for the second racket as an upgrade/backup let's consider there are no budget restrictions, which would be the best Yonex racket for my case? I guess I should be looking for a medium stiff shaft and a balanced or slightly head heavy racket? From what I've read these seem to be good candidates although I'm not sure. 1) 88D Pro 2) Arcsaber 11 3) Nano flare 700 ( I know it's HL but seems like it's very easy to play with for beginners?).

I'm currently in Spain and would be buying it online. Don't know of any physical store where I could try them. Thanks for any and all help :)

2. foodtruckfan

foodtruckfan New Member