Need help chosing a racket, thinking about either 88d, 99 or 100zz.

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Maratox, Oct 12, 2020.

1. Maratox

Maratox New Member

Hey,

Currently im using the astrox 88s 4U, which feels quite nice, the only think it lacks is a bit of power, it feels quite weightless. The obvious alternative would be the 88d, however the 99 is really similair, so is the 100zz. Finding the differences between these is quite hard in my opinion. What im looking for is a slightly heavier, and head heavier 88s which will help me with power. However im not too experienced so also need something that i can actually use.

I mainly play singles, however it would be nice to also be usable for doubles.

Thanks for your help in advance,
    Maratox.

2. marios

marios New Member

100zz is not simliar to 88d or 99. If you want racket with high speed and recovery and solid smash, 100zz would be good choice. But for much harder smashes, 88d or 99 is the way to go. On the other hand 100zz is so much faster on the net, faster reactions on drives. So it depend how you play. For me, 100zz is better racket if you smash fast, and 88d or 99 is better for people who has slower swings and need more head heavy racket. It is litle bit smaller difference if you chose 100zz 3u and 88d 4u.
    Overal, it would be smaller gap between 88s and 100zz than 88s and 88d or 99.

3. Maratox

Maratox New Member

I like some good control at the net, for the rest i play a fair bit of drops. For both of these the 88s is a good choice. The issue comes when i want to smash. That's the gap I'm trying to fill.

4. Maratox

Maratox New Member

If you have a totally different racket recommendation thats fine too btw.

5. MoonJogger

MoonJogger Regular Member

If you like the 88s, then get the 3U 88s.

Sent from my SM-A750GN using Tapatalk

6. fufu27

fufu27 Regular Member

I