Inner Thigh / Hamstring Pull(?) Anyone have a similar experience?

Discussion in 'Injuries' started by Avren, Jul 27, 2020.

1. Avren

Avren New Member

Hey guys, I am kind of hoping someone else has experienced something similar and can share their experience with this, it's a little bit of a long story but here goes:

About a month and a half ago, I started playing badminton after Covid settled down here in China (In China for studying right now), and I played several days in a row, several hours at a time, no pain or anything worriesome, but after the third day in a row, I noticed my inner thigh (or hamstring? not sure exactly what muscle it is) feeling like it was pretty tired, sore-ish, twitchy for a few days. I decided to rest until my muscle didn't have this odd feeling, which took about until three days later that it felt pretty normal again. Again up until this point there was no obvious injury or anything (which makes me think now maybe it was overuse injury or something) so I went out to hit again. Did a little warmup court-side, went on court to do a few shadow footwork motions before we start, and I just did a really light lunge (like really light) and that area of my inner thigh or hamstring or whatever started feeling like it was going to spasm. Tried two more semi-lunges, same deal so I called it off right there. No real pain, just my body telling me if you do this motion I'll probably spasm or cramp.