How do you find time to play badminton?

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by Nguyễn Tín, Aug 5, 2020.

1. Nguyễn Tín

Nguyễn Tín Regular Member

As the title suggest, this is one of the aspect I have always wanted to find out. How do you guys find time to play badminton either for passion or for the love for the sport amidst your daily busy life (prior to or after the COVID-19 outbreak)? Just a place for you guys to spill the beans on your time management or maybe just discuss about it with others.
    On my part, I’m just a regular university student with a heavy study schedule (Asia, of course) to the point of not having time to take care of my health and relationships. I do really love the sport, every aspect of it, so I try to make the most out of my little time off (2 weeks) before the second semester kicks in. After that, badminton is gonna be just another hobby that I no longer can afford the time for it. And to be frankly, it’s quite sad and depressing.
    So how do you all find time to invest in your passion? Maybe some tips for me and others who are in the same situation.

2. intrepid

intrepid Regular Member

I guess it depends on how exactly your usual day currently looks like.
    • If you commit time to any "unhealthy" activities (TV, drinking, mindless internet surfing), you may first try to cut those out and go to play badminton instead. Maybe in the sense of "if I stop procrastinating now and do my study work, I will be able to go for training in the evening"
    • If you are really only studying the whole time (without any of the activities mentioned above), you may still consider assigning 2 evenings per week to go for badminton. The reason is that our productivity for mental work decreases over time and we need to recharge. Usually, this mental fatigue is recovered during sleep but in severe cases it can lead to burn-out. So better get some good-quality rests by doing sports with friends.