HK Open info questions

Discussion in 'China Open (2) / Hong Kong Open / Vietnam Open 200' started by pascal123, Oct 12, 2008.

1. pascal123

pascal123 Regular Member

Hello, this is the 2nd year since I started playing badminton and have been following closely the tournaments (actually taufik hidayat) since this year. Really want to go see some world-class badminton here in the coming up Hong Kong Open.

I read in another thread that the info about HK Open comes out around in October, and I am waiting for that to come out.

I also read from ppl here in badmintoncentral that there are yonex booths during HK Open in QE stadium. I want to ask,

1.Are the rackets cheaper at the booths?
    2.Are the booths open to public or do you need to have a HK Open ticket to visit the booths?

Thanks.

2. Ar Dan

Ar Dan Regular Member

Property Management
    the racket prices are actually slightly higher than shop prices, but you'll get exta items like bags and water bottle, the rackets are strung using the Yonex Electronic stringing machines.

3. Ar Dan

Ar Dan Regular Member

Property Management
    You'll need to purchase the tickets for the HK Open in order to visit the Yonex booth.

4. pascal123

pascal123 Regular Member

Thanks, thought it would be cheaper at the booths. Guess I have to window-shop the booths if I do go to the HK Open.

5. scherzando

scherzando Regular Member

Student
    What about shoes, shirts, etc..? The whole apparel. They got everything there?

6. huangkwokhau

huangkwokhau Regular Member

sales & design
    They always do..............dont worry! ticket for semi and final are not easy to get

7. pascal123

pascal123 Regular Member