Hello from UK

Discussion in 'Introduction' started by ChanKC, Feb 22, 2018.

1. ChanKC

ChanKC Regular Member

Hi all,

Long time lurker here, decided to sign up and say hello.
    I've been playing badminton for ~4 years now but my level is probably still stuck at advanced beginner, so hope to learn more from you experienced guys and girls here :)

R20190, kwun, sautom88 and 4 others like this.
  2. Fidget

Fidget Regular Member

Congratulations on taking the dive and joining in the fun at BC.
    Don't be shy about your skill level. Many of us are far from perfect players. ;)

What do you like best about badminton? The challenge? The exercise? The social aspect?
    Or do you just like hitting something really, really hard? :D

3. ChanKC

ChanKC Regular Member

Thanks, for me what's great is about challenging myself to get better, beating other players and getting that great feeling when you hit the shuttle just right.

I love it best when I do a good deception shot rather than a smash and watching the opponent be stranded :)

Fidget likes this.
  4. visor

visor Regular Member

Uh oh... that sounds very much like me...

That means you too have perfectionism and OCD...

5. ChanKC

ChanKC Regular Member

Haha, I wouldn't say that because I would be incredibly frustrated with myself every time I play.

6. Borkya

Borkya Regular Member

teacher
    A well done deception shot IS the best thing.;) Welcome!

7. ChanKC

ChanKC Regular Member

Wasn't sure where to post this but wanted to share my first experience watching the pros at All England Badminton.