Hey guys I've recently gone into some minor play in mixed doubles and want to understand some of the rules more closely. My first question is after the first rally the winning side gets to serve and it goes to the person on the right, right? Also, another question is who serves when someone gets a point. So when the score is odd it goes to the person on the left and when it's even it goes to the person on the right? And what score are we looking at, like is it looking at the number that "you" have or the totol number of points of your opponents plus yours. I know this is kinda confusing and I hope you guys understand but I really want to know. And if you serve and it hits the net or goes out of bounds then is it a point for the other team or does it just switch possessions? And last question, only for serves during a (mixed) doubles match, is the out of bounds the first line or the second line, just for serves. Please if anyone knows the answers to these questions please explain, thanks!