Choose stringing pattern

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by atmosfer, Feb 26, 2021.

1. atmosfer

atmosfer New Member

Hi!

Im new to stringing with my gamma x-st. I would like to know how you decide what stringing patterns to use.
    I found a nice pattern for my yonex astrox 99 and it worked out really well. Now i have a li ning N90 iii and i cant find anything online, how do i decide what pattern to use? Is there like a standard 72 pattern to use that work on most rackets?

kakinami likes this.
  2. kakinami

kakinami Regular Member

I use the Yonex pattern with the AK modification. From main 9 go to main 11 stop at the top and weave in crosses 10 then cross 9 ( this is a 2 piece string job) then finish main 10 and tie mains off on hole #9. If 24 pounds or lower I will tie my cross on #8 and pull cross 10 and 9 at the same time. If 25 or over then I would clamp on cross 9 far from tail and pull the tail, clamp then tie off. Pull cross 10 and release clamp at cross 9 and then finish. I would use the Gudgeon knot for all my knots except for my starting knot for crosses I would tie an extra half hitch going from inside frame to outside the frame. I found the extra half hitch to lock on to the maim and my knot does not slip into the grommet. Hope that helps.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

atmosfer and yenyesoh like this.
  3. atmosfer

atmosfer New Member

Thanks for the reply! Do you think it would be possible to use this yonex pattern on the li ning racket? yonex.png

4. khoai

khoai Regular Member

The Haribito "professional"/around the world should be one of the easiest patterns to do. There's a video made by Kwun here:

A couple of differences I do to make it easier:

- Use an extra flying clamp instead of starting clamp, it will be used for the last "around" mains as well.