Beginner-friendly racket with no price limit?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by foodtruckfan, Oct 15, 2021.

1. foodtruckfan

foodtruckfan New Member

Hey guys, I'm a beginner who started playing regularly a few months ago. Currently using an 88S Game which is getting a bit beat up, planning to buy a better racket which I can use for a long time as I push into intermediate level. Most suggestions I see here involve starting off with cheap, flexible, easy-to-use rackets and gradually trading up as you get better, but is there anything in the higher-end which is suitable if price isn't an issue?

I'm not necessarily concerned about getting a racket that'll win me the most points in games right now, more something that's fairly easy to use that also incorporates all the new tech improvements in premium rackets (yes I know most of the Yonex marketing terminologies are gimmicks), and which I won't need to swap out as I get better.

Leaning towards something with a bit more power than the 88S Game, while not sacrificing too much defensive speed for doubles.

Thanks a lot.

2. Budi

Budi Regular Member

If you thinking getting an expensive one would upgrade your performance, the answer is not.
    If you insist Yonex had AX77 but still its not quite forgiving for totally beginner.

For new tech... Whatever its gimmic or not, the improvement is not significant especially for beggineer.
    Let say 10% increase power.
    If beginner had 10 point of power, you only gain 1 more power.
    But for pro who had 100 power, the pros will gain 10 bonus. 10 point bonus which is equal to beginner total power.
    So beginner wont gain much bonus to it & not to mention high end require some skill & power to unlock its potential or else its will just burden the player.

foodtruckfan likes this.
  3. Woesi

Woesi Regular Member

You could give the Li Ning Turbocharging 75 (renamed version of Li Ning N9-2) a try.