Badm in Amsterdam

Discussion in 'Europe' started by trapped-never, Sep 5, 2001.

1. trapped-never

trapped-never Regular Member

telecommunication engineer
    Hi guys,

any ideas where to play amateur badminton in Amsterdam? How to challenge a partner if do not know anyone down there? Thanx

2. Erik

Erik Guest

Neem eens kontakt op met het secretariaat van het distrikt.
    Daar heeben ongetwijfelt informatie over alle badminton clubs in A'dam en direkte omgeving E-mail nbbnhz04@planet.nl
    Succes.

3. trapped-never

trapped-never Regular Member

telecommunication engineer
    Ahoj Erik,

I am not an expert on Dutch language, but I understood that I should contact guy on that E-mail to get further info. Thanx a lot, I'll do that.

4. Erik

Erik Guest

I am sorry, I thouhgt you were Dutch. I referred you to the regional office (see the E-mail Addres) I am sure they have all
    sorts of information on clubs in the Amsterdam area.

Sorry again.

Erik

5. Chris

Chris Guest

What's the weather like in Amsterdam now, Erik?

6. Angel-a

Angel-a Regular Member

2 years later....................................................

7. jcl49

jcl49 Regular Member

Badminton near Vrije Universiteit (Free University)

Hi
    I am about to start a summer job in Amsterdam. I live on VU's campus. Are there any clubs near by (seeing I don't have a car and don't know Amsterdam very well)? Thank for reading.

Jimmy

8. Hoeba

Hoeba New Member

Hi Jimmy,

VU had a badminton club on the campus (ASVU Badminton), but unfortunately they decided to pull the plug.
    Other clubs are a bit further away (15-40min), so you'd have to buy a bike or go by tram/metro (I'd recommend a 2nd hand bike; you can always sell it later on).
    US Amsterdam: www.us-amsterdam.dds.nl
    BVA: www.bv-amsterdam.nl
    Martinus Amstelveen: http://home.kabelfoon.nl/~tabeling/
    Van Zijderveld: www.vanzijderveld.nl
    Slotermeer: www.bvslotermeer.nl