Ashaway vs Yonex

Discussion in 'Badminton String' started by Gupvis, Jun 6, 2022.

1. Gupvis

Gupvis New Member

Hi,

I am quite new to stringing and in my recreational club we focus more on durability.
    currently I can get Ashaway relatively cheap, therefore I am trying to find out which Ashaway strings are comparable to Yonex strings. I read a bit on the forum but didnt find a clear answer.

Most players are using BG65 or BG65ti, some BG80.
    How do the Nanogy strings perform comparing with these?
    And how do Ashaway Zymax perform comparing with these?
    Which hold the tension best, so you dont need to restring that often?

Most players request 22-24 lbs (North West Europe), does a different string do that much?

Regards!

yenyesoh likes this.
  2. Kwarevo

Kwarevo Regular Member

I don't know Ashway, but I know Nanogy has 3: 95, 98, 99.
    95 is good for durability and better control and power but still behind 65 and 65 TI.
    98 Yonex said 10/10 repulsion but so so for me not better than 80, control is good and durability 2x better than ultimax.
    99 is best control along with aerobite and aerobite boost, repulsion and durability is better than 98 and BG 80. But it's the most expensive in my usual badminton store

Gpower likes this.
  3. Gupvis

Gupvis New Member

Thanks for your reply!

With the 95 you mean the durability and control is better than the 65(ti), but the power is less?
    The 98 in comparison with the 80 in comparison with the control and durability?
    My usual webshop has the 99 for the same price as the 80, is this worth it?

4. Kwarevo

Kwarevo Regular Member

95 yes
    98 is better at control and durability than 80 but repulsion is worst.
    If 99 price same as 80 go 99, because it's the most complete.
    Beast at control, good durability since 0.69 and good at repulsion but still behind ultimax and exbolt

5. Kwarevo

Kwarevo Regular Member

Oh wait 95 durability behind 65 and TI but better at control and repulsion.