Any Mac users or Apple consumers?

Discussion in 'Chit-Chat' started by SJ_Tan, Apr 28, 2004.

1. SJ_Tan

SJ_Tan Regular Member

Student
    Just wondering cos..i recently bought an iBook G4 to replace my desktop PC becos it crashed two times even after i repaired it. And besides buying an iBook i also bought a iPod. So as u can see..im coverted from a PC user to a Mac user and im really satisfied with it.

Anyway..I'm still pretty new at this so i was wondering whether any of u guys have had some or any experience with a mac. Also..if u have any views bout any apple products, likes/dislikes, advantages/disadvantages etc..feel free to post ur thoughts here! ^__^

2. Wizbit

Wizbit Regular Member

Testing ladie's lingerie
    :cool: Don't look back!

You won't be dissapointed.

3. SJ_Tan

SJ_Tan Regular Member

Student
    Hehe..i definitely didnt reget buying a mac! Personally i think its way better than a PC.

4. Kelvin

Kelvin Regular Member

Student
    I'm going to have to...

Agree.

Apple's products since their "revival" have been absolutely awesome, in terms of user friendliness, and design.

Having used the product extensively, and having used unix/linux platforms before... I really appreciate the Mac for it's simplicity.

They are definitely powerful products for the consumers, however I find that it is the intial cost of the goods that turn a lot of people off looking for a "bargain"

Also compatability is a bit of a problem when it comes to gaming for a lot of people.

I myself, am looking into purchasing a Mac as my next platform once I build myself another home PC...

Like the adverts... "I switched too!!"
    Or for the time being, I'm looking to switch!!! :p

-Kelvin

5. wilfredlgf

wilfredlgf Regular Member

Security Engineer
    I consume apples, but not Macs. ;)