Where do i play in Montreal?

Discussion in 'Canada East' started by typhoon, Jan 29, 2004.

1. Devilicious

Devilicious Regular Member

student
    RsM is open on Saturdays (Cegep Andre-Laurendeau)
    Huaxia too I believe (Marianopolis College)
    Ymca is open smth like 360+ days/yr
    CDL (Cote de Liesse)

2. globenstein

globenstein Regular Member

McGill student
    Are you sure there's badminton at Marianopolis? I'm a student there and I didn't hear anything about the gym being open during the summer. Then again, I might have missed the announcement..

On another note, there's badminton at Patro Le Prévost almost every day but its not cheap. To anyone who went, is it worth it? I haven't been there yet but me and my friend are looking for a place that's fairly popular so we can play doubles (other than RsM).

3. Devilicious

student
    Yes there is. You probably didn't hear abt it because the club is not related to Mariano. A Chinese club called "Huaxia" rents their gym during the wkend (and maybe some wk nights too). I dunno abt the summer schedule tho but it's open either Sat or Sun afternoon. Will have to find out.

4. Luffy

Luffy Regular Member

Hey guys, Why don't you play at Mcgill's gym, I went there to pratice with friends. It's a pretty good place to train yourself against other ppl...This summer 2008, you can play saturday or sunday from 9 am to 5 pm...It's a little hot there thought...

Where is it? : Mcgill's gym, 475 avenue des pins. Go to metro station Mcgill, sortie rue university. Walk on rue university until you reach av. des pins, then cross the steet, turn right and you'll find it...

How much? : 7$ for all day (closed to 5 pm)

I'll be waiting for u every saturday...I need to smash someone's face....or be smashed by you...:O :p =D In conclusion: I need training...

5. globenstein

McGill student