What got you into badminton?

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by brady6, Apr 20, 2007.

1. gingerphil79

gingerphil79 Regular Member

Sports massage therapist
    i started a year ago (20 yrs old) just as something else to do in the leisure centre. Then my friend & i got invited to play doubles with a pair who had played for years but never had any1 else to play with. I was hooked. Our small group has grown from the 4 of us to about 6 - 10 or us every wednesday nite. I love it and i play other nites too. When the season starts over here in Northern Ireland, UK, i will be playing 3 - 4 nites a week. Brilliant!!

Wish i had found the sport earlier thou! :crying:

2. Baddict_2006

Baddict_2006 Regular Member

Chef
    As my option from going to the gym for exercise.

3. Qu3sT10nMaRk

Qu3sT10nMaRk Regular Member

Oh me next xD i started playing in grade 7 in gym so yea... wahtever ... i just went to the after skoll thing cuz a girl i like waz there xD then solong so fourth i just started playing xD

HIghlight to see under .... PG WARNIGN
    (sorry to disappoint you... but the moderator was here - and he cut out this weird part of the post)

#43 Qu3sT10nMaRk, Oct 14, 2007
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 14, 2008
  4. Gabriyel

Gabriyel Regular Member

I started to play because I thought badminton was easy and since I used to be an asthmatic little overweighted kid, it was the good pick to be in a sport team.
    After two years of fooling around, I finally understood what badminton was really about and decided to kick as much ass as possible from the on. :)
    Now, no asthma and no extra stomach. I am about to reach national level (well, national in Canada... which is like recreational in China :) ) and I play mixed double with my girlfriend.

BADMINTON FOR LIFE!!!

5. Xinguy

Xinguy Regular Member

Part Time Club Player...