MJStrings

Discussion in 'Market Place' started by cycilver, Feb 12, 2007.

1. cycilver

cycilver Regular Member

Student
    has anyone bought any yonex rackets off this guy? is his stuff really genuine?

2. MusclePower100

MusclePower100 Regular Member

I bought Yonex Appeal from him and he is legit, he responds within 24 hours. I recommend ordering from him.

3. drifterXL

drifterXL Regular Member

didnt buy a racket from him, but i bought a bag from him today. met up with him downtown today, everything was as we discussed, and we met up at the set time. great guy, responds promptly to emails and is willing to work out something reasonable. my first time EVER communicating with someone online, then meeting up to buy something. i can see myself buying other things from him in the future :)

#3 drifterXL, Feb 12, 2007
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2007
  4. Vtlegend

Vtlegend Regular Member

I dont recommend him at all. Reasons?

Sold me a racquet thats made in 2004 (I'm new to badminton)
    I didn't know that till *Maxsport told me it was made in 2004 and how its a old stock blah blah...

Wouldn't cut me any slack on the racquets I wanted... (Not even 5 bucks)

/ Only offered to give a 5 bucks discount If I buy 3 racquets (over 400 bucks value)

I have to admit that he replies to emails fast and his prices are lowest in gta (AS far as I know) But if you really want to save 40 bucks or so on getting a racquet thats made 3-4 years back with no warrenty then that's the place for you...

The store I would truely recommend is Maxsport (Owner is Micheal) Me and a friend bought a racquet off him yesterday and the service is excellent. He will tell you honestly what's good with what, and what's not. He recommendation was real fab. He will cut you some slack if you need it (That's expenses). Seeing is believing so run through max sport service and see if I'm right or wrong. =)

Vt

5. ryim_

ryim_ Regular Member

Capital Market Research