Survey!!!!!!please Answer

Discussion in 'Chit-Chat' started by azn_123, Dec 8, 2006.

1. azn_123

azn_123 Regular Member

Student
    I'm just wondering which club/place you learn badminton at. How old are you and what group/level of play are you. Thanks for replying!:)

2. dex

dex Regular Member

Student
    Why don't you start with your biography?

3. westwood_13

westwood_13 Regular Member

Student
    I started badminton at the age of 7 at a private club. I was in tears on the way home from dance lessons in the car, because I hated them so much but my parents were convinced I'd be a dancer. On the way home we passed a sign that said, "Badminton lessons for 7 and 8 year olds.", my dad noticed it, and the rest is history.

4. вוяםәә

вוяםәә Regular Member

I started playing badminton about 4 months ago, and am currently in my School's Grade 8 Bantam Badminton Team. I don't specifically learn badminton, I pretty much started out playing leisurely.. then I tried out for the badminton team, which got me into competitive, as I am now. And I'm only 13. With the least experience in my whole team.

5. azn_123

azn_123 Regular Member

Student
    I see, I've heard that cleartwo is pretty good at teaching ppl. PLuse they have the good flooring. Never went there before but I might learn there.

6. Eurasian =--(O)

Eurasian =--(O) Regular Member

Anything with Daryl Young running it is quality.

7. disturbed baddy

disturbed baddy Regular Member

Student
    i started badminton 2 years ago in my local and only badminton halls after a freind introduced me. i played 3 times a week at least 2 hours each time. kept at it until my island sparted a development squad (to devlop island players). and ive been to 2 sessions of that which run all through the year. and then here i am. :)

8. azn_123

azn_123 Regular Member

Student