Head light, flexible - Recommendations?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by kitseb, Jan 5, 2007.

1. kitseb

kitseb Regular Member

Consultant
    Sorry - another request for buying advice. I have read many of the threads about racket recommendations already.
    I've been playing badminton off & on for the last 15 years at intermediate club level and always used Yonex Rackets. My first a Cab 8, my latest buy a AT500 and MP25. I hate the MP25 (it was only meant to be a back-up), and still undecided about the AT500, as I think my preference is not for head heavy & stiff rackets. I liked my Iso 97vf (despite the poor reviews).
    Unfortunately, I am not able to try before I buy, but I've tried some of my team mates rackets - I don't like the MP99.
    My style is fairly aggressive / attacking & I'm female. Any advice?

2. CoolDoo6

CoolDoo6 Regular Member

Perhaps you can try an MP88. I have seen females producing a great deal of power with the racket. The racket was rated as heady heavy. If you get one with a small grip and thicken it up, you will end up with a head light racket. The racket felt to be very flexible when I tried it.

3. oasis1

oasis1 Regular Member

mp66...i've tried it and it is light and flexible enough to give good power and maneuverable enough for defense as well :)

4. spinner

spinner Regular Member

ruler of the free world
    maybe you should try the nanospeed 6000 it is very flexible, or the new Nanofire by Blacknight 80grams and even balence to slightly head heavy moderatly stiff, it is a great racquet! check out their website for more infor on it

5. chrishin

chrishin Regular Member

if you have alot of cash, then Nanospeed 6K.