Has anyone tried Yonex Armortec 250 or 300?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by scionsf, Oct 25, 2006.

1. scionsf

scionsf New Member

Has anyone tried either of these rackets? This will be my first racket purchase. A little about myself: I'm in high school and I'm looking for a good racket to play with. I've been playing for two years now (using team rackets) and I hope some one out can help me out here. Off season - I play about once a week for two hours. Badminton season starts in the spring. Any recommendations on the Yonex Armortec 250, 300, or even the 500? I'm trying to keep it under $150.
    Thanks,
    scionsf:cool:

2. SPaterson

SPaterson Regular Member

Student, Programmer
    Not quite an answer to your question (I haven't used those racquets, I'm only familiar with their specs) but, so others and maybe I can better help you - What racquet(s) have you been using borrowed off your club?

Did you have a preference to one of them if they weren't all the same model?

Did you like that model or feel you would like something different? Any bias towards wanting a better offense or defense than you had with that racquet - or do you feel you prefer well-rounded racquets that play equally good in offense and defense?

3. Bigman

Bigman Regular Member

Student!
    i've used both AT300 and 500 (for a few years). Used a friends AT250 for a short warm up (5-10mins).
    All 3u g3 rackets
    All three rackets are great for power due to the heavy head but i found contol easiest with the AT500 (i like it over the other 2 coz its a little stiffer and i like stiff rackets). Mind you my main racket is a cab30ms at the mo.

4. kenny7_2006

kenny7_2006 Regular Member

Working student...
    I have a Armortec 300, and i think its kinda nice to use, but very hard to find its sweet spot...

Does anyone have comments on this racket??

5. manduki

manduki Regular Member

Student
    I know I'm gonna get flamed for saying this but...