MP 99 OR armortec 700 or Armortec 800 de

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by Icerabbit, Oct 18, 2006.

1. Icerabbit

Icerabbit Regular Member

which would you prefer and why?

2. jgao_net

jgao_net Regular Member

student
    the 800 just because i have one :cool:

if you are considering to buy one of these rackets, i suggest you search up some reviews of each.

3. ryim_

ryim_ Regular Member

Capital Market Research
    i have had all three and i can say that all are really good. it just depends what kind of player you are and what type of racquet you're looking for.

4. Barca

Barca Regular Member

I have been using MP99 for 3 years. 6 months ago, I have switched to AT800DE. I used it for about a month and then changed to AT800OF. All three are excellent rackets. Personally, my favourite is the AT800OF. Well it also depends on what type of racket you are using now. I would say switching from an even-balance racket to head-heavy one is not that difficult. Anyway, do a search. There are plenty of comparison between these 3 rackets.

5. doris160260

doris160260 Regular Member

I think that the MP99 and AT800DE or similar and the AT700 is more of an extreme racket. As I own and have extensivily used all these rackets I would say that if you are a singles player that the AT700 would be a good choice. If you are a doubles player I would suggest the AT800 because I feel it slightly outperforms the MP99. Of course I suggest to try it out using a demo or a friends becuase believe me what I love might be someone elses worst nightmare. I understand where your coming from though, the little city I live in there is no where to even buy the rackets let alone test them. Everything has to be purchased online. If you posted what kind of game you play (off or def, sing or dubs) and the racket you currently uses and its strengths and weaknesses we might be able to give you a better idea of what might be right for you.

6. juris

juris Regular Member