Which racket to buy?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by kevindd992002, Oct 28, 2022.

1. kevindd992002

kevindd992002 Regular Member

Engineer
    So I consider myself an intermediate player and nowhere near advanced, yet. I've been using the Panda Power Titan since 2018 and it started to have a crack line in the top part of the head so I need to replace it. I'm not an expert in racket specs and is why I'm trying to ask for recommendations here on which racket to buy.

- I'm more of a smasher than a drop/net player. Does that mean I want a head heavy racket?
    - I'm not sure about stiffness too. I definitely don't want a flexible racket but I also don't want a super stiff racket
    - Would a 4U weight be more sensible?

I've done a bit of watching in Youtube and came about the Victor Thruster F Enhanced Edition as one of the best rackets one can buy but I think it's too expensive for my level. Any suggestions?

2. Raju

Raju Regular Member

If you really like smashing then you will love head heavy balance racquets. You can give it a try with OG astrox 77, Apacs assiliant pro, Astrox 88D pro.
    TKFE is more of an even balanced racquet.

pootisfoib likes this.
  3. kevindd992002

Engineer
    I see. I do like smashing a lot but it's about time to improve my game more by adding more drops and net plays in it. If this is my goal, would an even balanced racket make more sense?

Also, the TKFE has a more Isometric head that makes the sweet spot larger, right?

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

4. Cheung

Cheung Moderator

wannabe badminton phototaker
    It makes complete sense. I don't have a recommendation - my racquet is a Yonex 88D Pro 4U which some people say is quite stiff. It is said to be head heavy though for me, not overtly so. My game style is more counter attacking.

5. Budi

Budi Regular Member

The downgrade of TKF are TK Hawk, but idk how it perform.