Tennis elbow pain and racket suggestion

Discussion in 'Injuries' started by Virag, Feb 4, 2021.

1. Virag

Virag New Member

Hello dear forum members.will be helpful if some guys could advise me what racket i should go for.
    I am having tennis elbow pain since 5 months.i could play but with the tennis elbow pain occurs post the play sessions.
    Currently using astrox 77 3U , G5 .head heavy.
    Need help and advise for which racket to go for and what specifications to look for.

2. Cheung

Cheung Moderator

wannabe badminton phototaker
    Stretch properly before playing.

Adjust grip size

You might also be holding the racquet too tightly

Look up earlier threads on tennis elbow - there’s good advice there.

3. MarketWizard

MarketWizard Regular Member

Dropping down to 4u helped me with pain, but also grip makes all the difference too

4. Bugles

Bugles New Member

I had this problem long time ago when I started playing badminton. This is what I discovered, it is not the racket, it's the tension.

Started playing badminton and borrowed my friend's racket that is strung at 30lbs, instant tennis elbow, been playing with it for a month thinking if I improve my technique it will go away but unfortunately no. Next month came in borrowed my friend's old racket, same racket, it wasn't restrung for more than 2 years because there is a thin line of crack, next thing I know I had shoulder pain, but my tennis elbow went away after a few days. When I bough my own racket, I strung it with 22lbs, every pain I got went away, every year I went up 1lbs but I settled at 26lbs right now, however, I can now play 30lbs without tennis elbow. It takes time for your muscles to get used to higher tension. This is just my experience though.

ah_lim, Chris Haynes and kwun like this.
  5. LuckyR

LuckyR New Member