Yonex Nanoflare 800 (End Aug 2019 release)

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by esppy, Jul 13, 2019.

1. endFX

endFX Regular Member

Badminton tryhard
    Can someone please measure the head-weight and overall-weight of a strung NF800 (4U) vs NF800LT (5U).

2. Sainttoo

Sainttoo Regular Member

just did for you ma man. 4u nf800 89gr and 40gr head; nf800lt 84gr and 38gr head. both strung with exbolt and same grip

endFX likes this.
  3. endFX

endFX Regular Member

Badminton tryhard
    Many thanks!

4. John Xina

John Xina Regular Member

NF800 coming in the mail soon! Hopefully it brings back my love of headlight and Yonex racquets. :D

Shamwow likes this.
  5. John Xina

John Xina Regular Member

Review: Yonex Nanoflare 800, the racquet that made me love Yonex again

Background: I've been playing on and off since the early 2010s, and during that time I've owned and played with a couple of Yonex racquets. Of those, I've used the Armortec 900 Technique, Arcsaber 3FL, Arcsaber 11, Voltric Z-Force 2, Nanoray Z-Speed, Nanoray 100, Astrox 77, Astrox 100ZZ, and Astrox 100ZX. While I could acknowledge them all to be good (except for the NR100, that thing sucks), none of them were quite for me, and I would always either sell them off or relegate them to the bottom of the bag. While they performed well, I didn't enjoy the feel of them. There was always a slight dullness with each shot that I didn't enjoy.
    As such, I gravitated more towards the smaller brands such as Victor, JNICE, and Ashaway as they simply felt better in my hands during play. Just recently, however, drunk me made an impulse purchase of a Nanoflare 800 in 3U, and I must say that this thing has absolutely become my new favorite racquet for reasons I am about to get into.

Review: Nanoflare 800 3U with BG80 at 11.5kg/25lbs

PROS