Racket recommendations for intermediate female ~£80? (Astrox 88s?)

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Lucy80, Aug 24, 2021.

1. Lucy80

Lucy80 New Member

I've had a 3 year break due to lack of clubs nearby, but previously had training 2-4 times per week for 11 years and took part in regional doubles competitions with my university's 3rd & 4th teams. Ready to get back into playing again, but used to buy random rackets for around £30 as I was a student so have no idea what heaviness/stiffness they were. I typically played doubles, ~60% or more time being at the front, and enjoy fast and low attack shots.

Obviously rackets can break and I wouldn't be able to replace a super expensive one. I've been gravitating towards the Astrox 88s (4U) Game - it's £79.99 in the UK and seems that it would fit my style of play, and is slightly head heavy, although the lack of power for smashes slightly concerns me for back of court play.

Victor Jetspeed S10, Duora 10 LT, and Arcsaber 11 look amazing but unfortunately too expensive.

Looking for slightly to moderately head heavy, mid flex to stiffer, any brand. Thanks so much!

I sadly can't try rackets before buying as there are no racket shops locally, and still covid rules at clubs.

2. Manu Goyal

Manu Goyal Regular Member

I would suggest nanoflare rackets as they swing incredibly fast and I believe would perfectly suit your play. Look for Nanoflare 700, I believe they would be around £120 online in uk. But try ebay/ buy or sell group here at badminton central, you would get it at your desirable range. If I come across anything, I will let you know. Good luck.

Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk

Lucy80 likes this.
  3. Sainttoo

Sainttoo Regular Member