2021 Yonex Astrox 88S/D PRO & GAME versions

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by Vivek Bagadhi, Jan 7, 2021.

1. BalajiSethuraman

BalajiSethuraman Regular Member

Take a dry swing before going for it.. 88d 3u is heavy already..

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. slair76116

slair76116 Regular Member

Senior Flight Dispatcher
    I've been using a 88d 3u for 6 months with no issue was just hoping its a little faster so. Hoping the change to 88d pro 3u does that for me...going from 3u to 4u on any racket will make it faster but I was wondering if I keep the same 3u this being a new racket with new technology the racket is designed to be faster at the same weight...

BalajiSethuraman likes this.
  3. wengkhan

wengkhan New Member

sales
    Coming from voltric 80
    Do you think ax88 d pro would be a good choice ? Or had any one tried mizuno fortius 10 quick

4. BalajiSethuraman

Just go through the 88s/d thread fairly in just 2 pages u will get an idea on how it plays. Then just don’t believe those go straight to the shop and take a dry swing of it. Try your fav shorts in dry swing. I am sure u will definitely get a better idea if that suits u or not.

If you don’t wanna do the above!! Then my 2 cents

You might feel the head of 88d as slightly lighter as voltric 80 is considered to be the trademark head heavy weapon.. the manoeuvrability of 88d 3u is going to be little easy if ur using voltric 80 3u!! 88d 4u will be a feather for u.. u won’t get that easy power that u get in VT80. Nevertheless the power would be optimal in 88d.

5. Budi

Budi Regular Member

Fortius 10 are made in Japan, the price is similar to Yonex JP Code to.
    Fortius 30 Power/Control are at the same price range to non JP Yonex.
    But anyway you ask 2 different racket, i mean different characteristic. F10Q are front player racket while 88D Pro or not are back player racket. So its not quite apple to apple if you want to compare.