Best budget electronic stringing motor

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by Yostringer, Aug 14, 2020.

1. Yostringer

Yostringer New Member

I've seen two machines that have a very similar price (wise one has xpider table)
    One is the siboasi 3169 (tennis and badminton version) it is described as low tier
    And one with a wise 2086 mid tier.

If people had a choice would you go for wise 2086 over the intergrated unit.

I have no experience with either machine so it's seems like a difficult choice. The siboasi may use a chain driven system so surely would outlast the wise?
    I'm mainly interested in the motor quality being used to the old clamps and bases both tables would be a big upgrade.
    Both machines have a 2 year warranty, obviously the integrated unit looks better so I'd like to hear you're opinions. I will be stringing 80% tennis and 20% badminton. Screenshot_20200814-212715~3.png stringmaster-deluxe-elektronik29.jpg

2. kwun

kwun Administrator

BC Janitor
    why would chain driven be more durable? WISE uses a ballscrew which is also very durable. Industrial CNC machines also uses similar mechanism.

3. Yostringer

Yostringer New Member

I'm not sure the Siboasi uses a chain driven system i'm assuming, if not please let me know.

As for the durability i had a babolat star 3 and it could pull over 100lbs easily way more than any tennis racket needs (found this out during calibration). It uses an industrial wiper motor. Where as i've seen the WISE 2086 on youtube whining/ click noises /watch?v=ywSU0nsMxqk

Another forum (stringforum): "I had a 2086 V11. It worker fine for about 2 years, then one of the sensors failed."

Also having used the star 3 it's chain system seems indestructible.

I'm trying to search as much on these machines as it's a lot of money and a big decision for me so any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

4. kwun

kwun Administrator

BC Janitor