Comfort for my play.

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Iskela, Mar 12, 2020.

1. Iskela

Iskela New Member

Hello BadmintonCentral!

I am a beginner player from the small country of a thousand lakes, Finland. Our country doesn't have the biggest badminton community, and it is hard for me to find anyone to ask these things about.

So anyway. I have been playing for like a month or two, and I am hooked. I do have a nice racket with me right now, but as I am looking for my playstyle, I have come to the conclusion that my current one isn't the one for me.

I am looking for a more comfortable racket for my play style. Something that I can upgrade on when I've improved on my play.

I like my grip smooth and soft. I'm looking for a balance on performance and durability. Maybe even more on the performance side, as I am not one to destroy my rackets.

As to what kind of a player I am. Even if I'm a beginner, I am really serious about this. I have an aim to be able to join tournaments. I train for at least 3 times a week on court and off court I try to do at least 2 workouts per week. As I said, I'm still looking for my playstyle. But right now I think that I'm more on the balanced side. I do like my smashes, but I also play around the net a lot. I'd like some recommendations on rackets that I can still look on after like a year. Because I'm gonna use my current racket for sometime still. The budget could be 150£.

Thanks in advance!

2. r10sai.tm

r10sai.tm New Member

Welcome to the badminton world mate..
    Firstly I'd suggest, if you can upload a video of one of your games, to get more info on your play style to make proper judgement, that'd be great.

But if you are looking for a overall racket, there are multiple options.

Do you mind head heavy, or do you prefer even balanced.
    How good are your smashes, clears and precision?
    Singles or doubles?
    If doubles - front or back court?