Head Heavy racquet for an intermediate player

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Anant, Sep 15, 2019.

1. Anant

Anant New Member

Hi All,

I'm new here to the Forums and have searched and read a lot of older thread. But none applied directly to me.
    I'm an intermediate player who plays mainly doubles with a Voltric 7 neo. I've tried a few even balanced racquets that my friends use but the head heavy racquet seems to be the most suited for me. Since I started playing regularly, I've only used the Voltric series (A VT 5 previously and the VT 7 neo currently).

I'm looking for another racquet - as a backup for my VT7 and also to try out a different racquet to explore if a different racquet suits me better. I've identified the following options but I'm uncertain yet. They are all mostly Yonex racquets as I was able to get more information as well as they are easier to acquire where I live (India). I'm primarily looking for a medium flex to a stiff shaft, that is head-heavy racquet with good manouevarability:

Yonex Astrox 69
    Yonex Astrox 68D
    Yonex Astrox 7
    LiNing 3d Calibar 009C (not to be confused with the 900C)

While I'd love the AX88D or similar, I cannot afford those prices. I'm not particular about the brand but prefer something that is also decently long-lasting.

2. BalajiSethuraman

BalajiSethuraman Regular Member

LiNing 3D calibar 009c will not suit u for sure. Its just very basic racket and u can never feel the head heavy at all no matter how hard u swing and try..(that is what I observed when I played with my friends racket)

You didn’t mention the weight of the racket that you are looking. rackets are subjective cos if you have gone through the forum u would have noticed people using 3u head heavy for doubles. For example I use n9ii for doubles which is a 3u raw weight and adding strings and grip it goes more than 92 grams.