Victor Thruster K9900

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by MagicElite, Mar 20, 2015.

1. dtjovan

dtjovan Regular Member

20180817_231017-1024x576.jpg Going to do some ulimate tests soon...

2. Cesium

Cesium Regular Member

Web Developer
    I have the 4U version and it generates as much power as 3U head heavy rackets. Would definitely pick up the 3U version as well if anyone is selling....

Its very stiff so backhands, backhand drives can be a bit tough. Defence suffers a bit too. But if you can generate the power then this racket hits faster than almost all rackets out there.

I would not recommend this racket for the average player.....but for me this is a fun toy that I am currently playing with

dtjovan likes this.
  3. dtjovan

dtjovan Regular Member

I'll let u know after I test it and the others. Thanks for sharing. ^^

4. dtjovan

dtjovan Regular Member

This is a short comparison with my usual racket LDF 3U which I have been using for many months.

2. Tired my newly bought TK 9900, LN No. 1 @26lbs (lately, my usual string n tension set up) for 2 sessions for about 2hrs each. Possibly due to Bow Energy, the noticable shuttlecock speed (replusion from strokes including drives) is the fastest among every rackets I had tired before. Impressive!
    Lifting, lobbing and backhand is done with much much less effort than LDF.

3. Overhead smash, it doesn't seem to punch as hard as LDF 3U, but smashing with TK is much less tiring. Smash tend to go higher (less steep) and I believe i just need time to adjust to TK. Smashing at sweetspot doesnt seem to give me that 'boom' sound I get from LDF BUT it could be due to court (echo).

4. Didnt really test much on drops and net shots. Will do it soon.

5. If is a must to give the cons, I'll say the frame doesnt keep my string still (needa re-adjust quite often).
    P.S: It's my usual stringer, tension and string. I do have faith she had done a good stringing service for me.