What kind of rackets have you progressed from? Why?

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by kakashihatake, May 12, 2018.

1. kakashihatake

kakashihatake Regular Member

When I started playing competitively (adults public tournament), I used li ning and kawasaki (I forgotten the model) , both served me well.

Then I tried lining n9 first generation, which was a pretty heavy racket to me, amazed me with it's power.

Then, my country Malaysia changed sponsor, from yonex to Victor. What was funny was that I never used any yonex in my life back then.

My first Victor racket was tk series. Broke in 3 months because of hitting with another racket. After that incident, it created an impression to me that Victor was so soft and fragile. Never in my life had I experienced such an easy broken racket.

After that, I started seriously studying rackets and brands. I bought js 10 after that, no other reason than because the national team are using it.

Js 10 really opened my eyes on how fast a ball can fly with a racket like that.

After playing for some time, I just feel it lack of power. (It is still a superb racket IMO) It requires me to swing with more strength on a soft racket like this than a more solid racket.

I tried different rackets after that. Li ning n9ii and yonex ax88s. Both 3u racket that give me very solid feeling, but they are so different. I'm still pretty dominating with n9ii, give me a lot of confidence while playing with professional players. ax88s to me, is just getting better every time I play.

So my progress was from soft rackets to hard, then even softer rackets and go back to solid hard again.

How about yours? I have heard a lot of good things about bs 12, and other brands.

Tell us your story and experience as well on rackets and brands too. :)

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

swsh and Anthony Kuan like this.
  2. Martynas

Martynas Regular Member