Li-ning n99 and n50ii

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by bestindigital, Feb 27, 2018.

Tags:
  1. bestindigital

bestindigital Regular Member

Data Engineer
    DSC_8101.jpg DSC_8105.jpg DSC_8110.jpg DSC_8100.jpg Collage 2018-02-27 10_52_30.jpg Got a pair of Li-ning n99 (1 blue, 1 gold paint scheme). I haven't played with them yet, but will probably do that tomorrow. I have been playing with a pair of n50ii for several months and I love them. They've clashed a few times when playing with newbies at the club, but so far not even a crack .. just the expected paint chips.

First impression - n99 is head-heavier than the n50ii. Beautifully understated rackets. I like the n50ii for all-round play (I like playing at the net in doubles (60%) and 40% at the back court). My smash technique definitely needs improvement, but when I do it correctly, the n50ii produces powerful smashes. But when I tried my friend's Yonex ZForce 2 .. the smash was not only powerful, but the direction was much better controlled. Almost like it went exactly where I aimed, as opposed to the n50ii which goes in the general direction of where I aim.

I'll post detailed review after I use it a few times.

#1 bestindigital, Feb 27, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2018
    Deepclean1122 likes this.
  2. Deepclean1122

Deepclean1122 Regular Member

Will wait for ur good review on the n99.

bestindigital likes this.
  3. bestindigital

Data Engineer