Shuttles in Mississauga/Toronto?

Discussion in 'Shuttlecock' started by jmok222, Jul 18, 2016.

1. jmok222

jmok222 New Member

Hi BC community,

Can anyone recommend to me where you can buy feather shuttles in Mississauga and surrounding area or Online?
    Also, what are some cheaper shuttles available now that are good for the money? I've looked through the shuttle forums, shuttle quality/prices changes over time and may not be as good/worth now.

I mainly play at Lee's Badminton in Mississauga and a large player base use Chao Pai Reds/Deep Pinks Aeroplane Blacks. Using lower quality shuttles may often be frowned upon from my observation.

So, I have been using Aeroplane Blacks whenever they're available at AMSport($32) but often sold out. I am still a beginner/intermediate player so I am not sure if the value for these are worth it to me. Thoughts?

Lee's Badminton always only has CN Gold in stock, but is $33. As I've previously mentioned, I see quite a few players using Chao Pai Deep Pink/Red, but I am unable to find a price/store locally for them.

There is a Li-Ning Warehouse in Burlington, Can anyone recommend their shuttles? I've tried their A9 shuttles ($30) and the speed was a bit too fast for 77.

Sorry if this post is all over the place.

Thanks!

2. myy_yyc

myy_yyc New Member

3. jmok222

jmok222 New Member

I've seen maybe 1 or 2 people use the maxsport shuttles. It may be more frequent in Markham area courts.
    Markham and Scarborough is quite far from Mississauga, but I will definitely try a tube when I visit.

The price points of Yonex feathers are quite high and I personally feel the value is not worth imo. never seen anyone use them

I've recently went to 4U badminton and found they have Chao Pai Red $26, Deep Pink $23, and Silver $20(i think). plus taxes :(