Victor HX-500P and HX-500C

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by mzheng168, May 2, 2016.

1. mzheng168

mzheng168 Regular Member

So, has anybody tried these two rackets and has reviews for them? thanks

2. kukkojas

kukkojas Regular Member

Just got my hands on a HX500P and played some 3hr with it. First impressions are that it's a super easy to use racket with decent speed and power. I come from JS10 4u and this hx500p seems to be nearly as fast with better power and obviously bigger sweet spot hence the frame size. I'm not a professional level player so i bit more flex from the shaft helps and makes playing effortless.

Here's where it gets interesting; my JS10 is a 4u with a bp around 300 wet. The hx500p is a 3u has a bp of 293 wet. I feel like the latter has much more accessible power to me. The JS10 has nice power if you have a strong snap in your wrist. HX500p on the other hand has nice power everywhere, i feel like it matches my swing better. I'm quite muscular dude so maybe i'm not able deliver all the power from my torso and arm to the JS10 with my technique, but with HX500p i can.

Hx500p has a bigger framesize and the "diamond" shape as opposed to JS10's small "sword" frame. My intuition says that the HX500 should be slower but it didnt feel slow last night. I may need some more testing before i can comment on speed for sure. Feel was nice, didnt feel any hollowness, JS10 feels more rigid of the two. Here are some pics.
    123.jpg qwe.jpg asd.jpg zxc.jpg

3. mzheng168

mzheng168 Regular Member

thanks for the sharing kukkojas. How stiff is the shaft may i ask (compare with Arcsaber 11/MX60 etc)? I am expecting this going to be a racket like MX60. have you also tried the HX600? their specs are just so similar.

4. kukkojas

kukkojas Regular Member