Improving performance before a game

Discussion in 'Techniques / Training' started by kaisterkai, Apr 19, 2016.

1. kaisterkai

kaisterkai Regular Member

Student
    Good day all,

I'm not a professional player, but I play League, and I don't know anyone out there also has this problem, but I'm going to refer this as being a "dip"

Just some days I play really well. Really in form, but there are days where I would lose to people that I know I can beat. I know we all have good days and bad days, but my performance is ranged from Best - pathetic.

I just want to ask the other players out there, is there anything that one can take before a game that will... "hype" you up? (Obviously that is legal substance)

I once tried pre-work out substance. It wasn't bad, but it wore out after 20 minutes.

So was just wondering if anyone could help me with this.

This advance!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

2. s_mair

s_mair Regular Member

I would approach your issue from a different direction. Start asking yourself what you have done differently the last 2 days before a good match day and a bad one.

Things you should think about:
    - have you slept well and long enough?
    - how much and how hard have you been training the last 2-3 days before the match?
    - what did you eat?
    - have you been out partying and/or drinking alcohol?
    - have you overall felt fit and healthy?

These general things have a much bigger impact on your performance than chosing the right warm-up routine or eating some magical energy bars or stuff like that right before the match

yf19-sama, stradrider and hazariel like this.
  3. ucantseeme

ucantseeme Regular Member

Z-Force II
    IMO the nutrition and hydration is very important. If I drink a strong coffee or tea 2 hours before I train, I go hard like on speed.
    I also notice that I benefit from complex carbs the whole day and something small and quick 1h before. Like 1-2 Hanuta or Knoppers.