FZ Forza POWER 996 or other rackets

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by DarkOdin, Jan 20, 2016.

1. DarkOdin

DarkOdin New Member

Hi Everyone,

I am a new member although I do read the forums on a regular basis. I have been using a Voltric 80 racket for a few years and am looking to change to a new racket.

Reason being that I need to compete at a serious level in both singles and doubles. The racket is too slow to be used properly in doubles. I have always been a fast aggressive player and am looking to maintain that whilst also slightly enhancing control and defense.

I have tested the FZ titanium 11000 S racket along with a Yonex Doura 10 racket. These did little for me and I didnt feel satisfied with them. I have read about the FZ Forza Power 996 but there seems to be no reviews for this new racket.

I have also tested the Jetspeed 10 and whilst providing great power I didnt feel it would enhance my overall gameplay.

I am looking for a fast powerful racket which would provide good control + defence in both singles and doubles. I am extremely grateful if anyone has further information about the Forza Power 996 or anyone who could provide some advice :)

Thanks in advance!

2. ucantseeme

ucantseeme Regular Member

Z-Force II
    TBH if the JS10 won't be quick enough for doubles, you should work on yourself. The JS10 is a very fast racket and pretty great racket in doubles defence. IMO the control is also good and if you feel it is powerful enough, it might be the best option. If you you struggle with the 4U in defence and fast play, you are not that quick and good like you imagine. No offense, but if this racket don't fit your abilities it will get difficult to suggest something.

I can only tell you what a sponsored player told me. He string his rackets on his own and wasn't satisfied about the durability. He don't care, because he get them for nearly nothing, so he is ok with his contract.