Review of Yonex Voltric Z Force II compared to Armortec 900 Technique

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by baddiebaddie, Oct 9, 2015.

1. baddiebaddie

baddiebaddie Regular Member

I've been using my Armortec 900 Technique for about 6 years now and I only have two racquets. I've been really happy with the performance of these racquets (3U, 5G, strung at 24 with BG66) but now that I'm back in the sport, I was also shopping around for other racquets in case I could never get another spare. Based on forum reviews I went for the Voltric Z Force II, 3U, 5G. I got it strung with BG66 Ultimax at 24.

I took my Voltric for a test drive today and I don't know if it was an adjustment thing but the racquet was, in my opinion, superior to the Armortec only because of the power it could generate effortlessly. But the finesse shots, the control, net play, defence, the 900T wins.

TL;DR: I think I'm going to buy another AT 900 Technique to be safe because it really is a truly stellar racquet for me. Even the pros I play with said, stick to the AT, it's better.

2. siongbing

siongbing Regular Member

Should try li ning n90iii. Better control,easier to defend and faster than at900t.

3. rodondo4

rodondo4 Regular Member

Thanks for the comparison really good to match up two rackets of different eras, I would just like to add where are you able to still buy the Aromortec 900 ???

4. baddiebaddie

baddiebaddie Regular Member

Hi, they still have a few AT 900 Techniques here in the Philippines so I can call my local stockist to get them. I have two AT 900 Technique 3U 5G that I've been using forever but lately, I decided to use them sparingly and use my Voltric Z Force 2.

I absolutely hated the Voltric when I first started using it and now I have to say it's actually not so bad. It's not as good for defense as my Armortec and precision-wise, it's still a little all over the place. But I've got the timing adjustment with my new racquet and I use it for singles.